play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World

At Car World we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World

Car World
5
4.4

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top customer service !!

    By Mike S on 03 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing customer service from the boys at Car World ! They took care of me as soon as i got there and ive not had any issues with the car i brought! Thank you Car World and i will defo drop by if im aware around the area


  • 5

    Stay away!

    By F N on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would have given these guys a minus one if possible. I went in to test drive a Jaguar XE on a Saturday. I was told was in great shape, but as soon as I sat down to test drive the car would not even start. After running a test the sales guy said it was a sensor that was broken, but it was going in for service on Monday and it was all going to be looked at. The car was fine for the minimal test drive so we decided to reserve it. They were promised service would be taken care of while we sorted finance and paid for the car. Then the real issues started. More faults were discovered, the cheap mechanic they use did not have the right tools and took forever. Canceled the purchase after the purchase after three weeks and still no car.


  • 5

    Very Happy Toyota Customer.

    By Garry E on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Jay & colleagues, sold us a brilliant Toyota fj cruiser Deliverd quickly, very pleased. Thankyou. Garry Eggleton. Ipswich.


  • 5

    Poor description meant a wasted journey

    By Ryan P on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Traveled 100 miles to view a car, it was advertised with 80,000 miles but was on 85,500. the car was also advertised as full service history but had 3 stamps (for a 10 year old car) the cambelt was required at 8 years old and had not been done. completletly wated journey due to poor advertising


  • 5

    Excellent service - thank you

    By Paul W on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from these guys. No pressure. Left me alone to check everything on the car. Had a great laugh with them while sorting the sale. Absolutely love the car. Was a great drive from Slough back to Bradford. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    I would definitely recommend Car World

    By Barry M on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Tiguan from Car World in August 2019. It was a good deal on a great car with excellent customer service. Three months later I'm still 100% happy with my purchase and have finally got around to writing a review.


  • 5

    Experience with Car World

    By Prabjoth S on 18 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had initially come to look at the car myself and had a welcoming experience. They were not pushy, they helped answer my questions. I came back again with my uncle to test drive the car. Everyone was lovely. They efficiently prepped the car for collection the next day. Very professional. Would defiantly recommend Car world!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Jasper T on 15 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer service was excellent help with finding the right car. Service was great and friendly, even cleaned and serviced car before pickup


  • 5

    Not quite genuine as you might think

    By Shabbaz A on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Be cautious with this dealership, not quite genuine as you might think. At first the guys at the dealership seemed genuine, and extremely friendly when I came to look at a car I bought from here. I was informed that all MOT advisories would be fixed for pick up of the car the following week. I came to pick up the car the weekend after, asked for an invoice of work completed and they said they would email it to me the next day. It's now been 6 months + and I still haven't received anything. Multiple phone calls were made asking to get the invoices sent out to me. However, they kept making up excuses (call me back later not in the office, drop us an email and we'll get back, text us your details and we'll get back). The reason why I needed these invoices was to prove that the work was actually carried out, as I noticed brake issues, which were promised to be fixed. I paid full price for the vehicle + £90 admin fee, and they have done no admin to send the invoices out.


‹ Prev Next ›