play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World

At Car World we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World

Car World
5
4.4

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Just what i was looking for .

    By Alan H on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found just the car that i was looking for and in just the right sort of price range right on my doorstep here . The staff were very friendly and very helpful.


  • 5

    Great service by the staff.

    By Sunny K on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I came to view the vehicle and left a deposit, I came to collect the vehicle and it was 100 %. Car world kept to their words and gave me the best service. Highly recommended. Thankyou car world and STEVE!


  • 5

    Straight and simple

    By Chris M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Some minor issues with the car I bought (it was second hand so to be expected) , but, each one was looked at and resolved simply by getting in touch with them. Promt and straight forward service and the guys were great 👍


  • 5

    very poor and rude

    By Emma M on 03 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Horrible experience. very poor customer service. very insulting. car was dirty and the Advert was discribed wrong. would not recomend at all. Avoid


  • 5

    Top customer service !!

    By Mike S on 03 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing customer service from the boys at Car World ! They took care of me as soon as i got there and ive not had any issues with the car i brought! Thank you Car World and i will defo drop by if im aware around the area


  • 5

    Stay away!

    By F N on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would have given these guys a minus one if possible. I went in to test drive a Jaguar XE on a Saturday. I was told was in great shape, but as soon as I sat down to test drive the car would not even start. After running a test the sales guy said it was a sensor that was broken, but it was going in for service on Monday and it was all going to be looked at. The car was fine for the minimal test drive so we decided to reserve it. They were promised service would be taken care of while we sorted finance and paid for the car. Then the real issues started. More faults were discovered, the cheap mechanic they use did not have the right tools and took forever. Canceled the purchase after the purchase after three weeks and still no car.


  • 5

    Very Happy Toyota Customer.

    By Garry E on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Jay & colleagues, sold us a brilliant Toyota fj cruiser Deliverd quickly, very pleased. Thankyou. Garry Eggleton. Ipswich.


  • 5

    Poor description meant a wasted journey

    By Ryan P on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Traveled 100 miles to view a car, it was advertised with 80,000 miles but was on 85,500. the car was also advertised as full service history but had 3 stamps (for a 10 year old car) the cambelt was required at 8 years old and had not been done. completletly wated journey due to poor advertising


  • 5

    Excellent service - thank you

    By Paul W on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from these guys. No pressure. Left me alone to check everything on the car. Had a great laugh with them while sorting the sale. Absolutely love the car. Was a great drive from Slough back to Bradford. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    I would definitely recommend Car World

    By Barry M on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Tiguan from Car World in August 2019. It was a good deal on a great car with excellent customer service. Three months later I'm still 100% happy with my purchase and have finally got around to writing a review.